Sunday, August 16, 2009

Hey, Dora, how 'bout just ONCE you try teaching Tiko some English? I'm just saying, it could help.

Saturday, August 15, 2009

Sunday, August 9, 2009

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

When a sparrow falls, God gets a tweet. Be assured, He's following you too. Are you following Him? :)

Sunday, August 2, 2009

I'm so thankful for the multitude of blessings the Lord has poured out on me! Thank you Jesus, with you there is no recession!

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

If a person has a chemical dependancy to caffeine, is it as detrimental spiritually as alcoholism or drug addiction?

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

I get angry at people who are rude, arrogant, boastrous, mean, insulting, and downright dirty. Then I remember that Jesus loves Yankees.

Monday, July 27, 2009

I need a new Bible. My current one is FAR too confrontational, no matter which version I try. ;)

Thursday, July 23, 2009

Getting ready to see Peter Pan with my girls. (Zaya, Lina, Unhae, and my mom)

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Great message today about caring for the orphans. Conservative number, 14 MILLION orphans in the world right now. What are YOU doing about it?.

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Thursday, July 9, 2009

So, cookie monster is encouraging healthy eating now. If this trend continues, Pepe Le Pew will do PSA's for abstinance.

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Heard a rumor that i might be in Michael Jackson's second will. So, you know, keep your fingers crossed

Friday, July 3, 2009

I Love America was OFF THA HOOK!! The Afters, Leeland, and Israel were AMAZING, and the ministry was awesome. Find it on God TV tomorrow!
Been talking with an old-timer from Ft. Smith, AR. It's helping me understand the culture of my grandparents and it's influence on my dad.

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Allright, folks, we're halfway through the last year of the first decade of the twenty-first century. Do you know where your kids are?

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Talking with my 3 year old last night about some things I've been praying/stressing about. Her response: "Daddy, isn't God strong enough for you?"

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

So, we were driving by a mattress store that was throwing out mattresses damaged in shipping. My inner Albuquerquean came out, and I now have a free King!

Thursday, June 18, 2009

A. W. Tozer said that the man or woman who is wholly surrendered to Christ can't make a wrong decision. Every choice will be the right one. Thoughts?

Saturday, June 13, 2009

Sunday, June 7, 2009

Friday, June 5, 2009

The journey is just as important as the destination. That's why the King's highway doesn't have short-cuts.

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

The good Lord provided, and we are purchasing our van tomorrow!

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Thank you to all for the birthday wishes! Keep praying for our vehicle situation, getting financing right now and praying for good rates.

Monday, June 1, 2009

I am thankful the good lord has kept me breathing for another year, and lovin my family and him! Happy birthday to me!

Saturday, May 30, 2009

My dog ate my Bible. Not sure what bearing that has on his eternal condition. :)

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Today was a bad hairday, junior woodchucks, but at least it wasn't a NO hair day. Although, i suppose you'd get used to baldness.

Monday, May 25, 2009

Had an awesome memorial day! Soaked to the bone @ silver dollar city, then a great movie with the fam.

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Watched twilight again. Actually not too bad, when watching with people that like the movie?

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

I'm so glad that my wife was my first of everything. First real girlfriend, first kiss, first everything. It makes life SO much simpler.

Monday, May 18, 2009

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Monday, May 11, 2009

I used to whistle while I worked, but the sarge told me it made me a sitting duck, or whatever. So now I just hum a little.

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Happy mother's day to all. May god bless you with a heritage behind and a legacy ahead!

Friday, May 8, 2009

We experienced a "land hurricane" today, according to the weather people. Crazy.

Sunday, May 3, 2009

Gonna work on label stuff today. Scoutin' out some prospects, currently. Got talent?

Saturday, May 2, 2009

Concert went pretty well. Thanks to everyone who came out! For those who couldn't make it, we may have a consolation prize for you. :)
T-11 hours till the start of my concert @ Kaldi's

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Headache. Too much practice, or not enough caffeine? I dunno, but come to my concert on saturday, location: Kaldi's in springfield, time:7-8:30

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Top ways to show Isaiah some love: 1. A great big hug. 2. A note transcribing my awesomeness. 3. Coming to my concert @ Kaldi's, Sat. @ 7

Saturday, April 25, 2009

I just want to remind all my springfield friends to come out to Kaldi's on saturday, May 2 for my concert. It's going to be fun!

Friday, April 24, 2009

Building a foot controller for my laptop, so that i can use software while playing guitar in gigs
Walking by faith is such an adventure!

Thursday, April 23, 2009

Is so glad unhae started watching kids during the day. It's brought a lot into her life, and the money is helping immensly.

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Monday, April 20, 2009

My dad just preached a great funeral message for my aunt sue. Sometimes we all need to remember what's most important about life.

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Leaving in a few hours to go to the funeral. Pray for us as we travel.

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Asking for prayer for my family, my aunt sue passed away today @ noon. She was in her early sixties

Monday, April 13, 2009

Going on a date w/ my wifey-poo.
So tired, so sleepy, so need to get back to recording. If only i really could "play guitar in my sleep".

Saturday, April 11, 2009

The little lady is laying down some keys. Coz' she's cool like that, yo.

Friday, April 10, 2009

Picking up my guitar from the shop in st. Louis. If you're in that area, LS Electronics is a great place for your guitar repair and setup needs.

Thursday, April 9, 2009

Monday, April 6, 2009

Just watched the vieo for Coldplay's life in technicolor ii. Most creative video ever.

Sunday, April 5, 2009

Friday, April 3, 2009

Thursday, April 2, 2009

EQ'ing some stuff. Them Campbell brothers got some skillz. ;)

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Lord, help your people strive to represent you rather than recreate you.
Sinus headaches are your bodies way of reminding you that you have sinuses. And that you are an amazing wuss.

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

I've been obsessing about the grammatically precarious status update i recently posted. Strike it and let the record show "getting over bug" as the true status.
Turns out my "allergies" was actually a cleverly disguised flu bug that infiltrated the border. Dang, homland security has gone downhill since the inauguration.

Monday, March 30, 2009

Oh, allergies! Why contendest thou against me? Surely i shall vanquish thee from my nostrils with Claritin, Zyrtec, and Benadryl.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

I'm so glad we got everything in before today's horrid weather. Teeth chattering in the cold rain makes me pray for Fargo.

Friday, March 27, 2009

Laying on MY bed in MY house. PTL! God is able to do esceedingly and abundantly above all we can ask or even think!
Praise God! Truck loaded, moving into the house @ 6:30 today! Keep praying for the 2nd job.
Loading the truck on a beautiful day. Pray for us, the 2nd job, and the house!
We'll be moving in today, Lord willing!

Monday, March 16, 2009

Reboot

As we've been going through this time of MAJOR transition in our lives, the one word that has been recurring over and over is the word "reboot". We feel as though God has pushed the reset button on us, and we are completely restarting. Why?
  • We left a position of staff ministry at an awesome church to step into a new ministry, one that is completely different not just from what we were doing before, but even from what anyone we know is doing.
  • We weren't able to find jobs from Albuquerque, which meant we came here with no financial stability.
  • We weren't able to find a house to live in from Albuquerque, which meant we came here with no shelter.
  • Right as we were leaving, our car died completely. So we moved here with no transportation.
Through all of this, a line from friends kept popping in my head "I could so easily be freaking out right now." Yet, a line from the word kept rebutting it: "My God shall supply all my needs". And thus far He has, down to the minutia. And I see the necessity of such a drastic change. After all, we were comfortable in Albuquerque. We had wonderful friends, a great position, a wonderful place to live, a very nice income. But God has something different for us, something bigger, he wants to make a bigger impact through our specific gifts. And to get us ready for that, he had to do something drastic.

So He's rebooting us.

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

An Uncertain Future

As many may or may not know, my wife and I are officially leaving Albuquerque, NM and heading north to Missouri. The question that resonates constantly from many is "What are you going to do next?" Unfortunately, we don't have any harden-fast answers. We do have ideas, visions, general direction, dreams, etc. These internal confidence builders do little, however, to squelch the feelings of uncertainty we have as we look to tomorrow. We have no definite job, no definite ministry, no definite home, none of the things that help the average Joe sleep at night without chemical supplements.

As I thought of this unwelcome fact, I began to ask the Lord: "Why don't you give me clear direction. If only I had a clear understanding of the future, I could trust you more and be a champion of faith." Surely if God would just illuminate for me what precisely will happen in the future, I could rest easily and continue to do my work undistracted. True?

We have an example in scripture of Jesus truly giving his followers a play by play game plan. We see it multiple times, actually, but let's just look at one. In Matthew 16:21 it says: "From that time on Jesus began to explain to his disciples that he must go to Jerusalem and suffer many things at the hands of the elders, chief priests and teachers of the law, and that he must be killed and on the third day be raised to life." Ah, that must have really put the disciple's minds at ease! Here they had been given the gift of foresight, the ability to anticipate the inevitable. Surely they must have rejoiced, finally at ease and able to go about their day.

Of course we know that's not what happened. In the very next verse, Peter takes Jesus aside and begins to rebuke him, which leads to the classic "Get thee behind me, Satan" rebuttal. This revelation of future events does very little to prepare the disciples, as they are blindsided when the events actually transpire, devastated and scattered like a group of unprepared idiots. Why did this happen? It happened because, even though the disciples had been informed of what the future would hold, they were still filled with uncertainty about the holdings of the future. They couldn't accept the defeatist attitude they perceived in Jesus because they believed that destiny would precipitate a different outcome.

Compare this reaction to the reaction of the disciples when Jesus gave them ANOTHER revelation about the future in Acts 1:8 "But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth." In response to this revelation, the disciple trusted in the Lord even in the midst of trials. They sought His power and received it, they acted upon His plan. What was the difference? They believed that Jesus was in control, and that He would bring about His purpose. Even when the way was rough and tough, they held fast to the promises of God and believed in Him.

Back to my story, I have come to realize that, even though my future is unknown right now, it is not uncertain. To quote the late Ira Stanphill: "Many things about tomorrow I don't seem to understand, but I know who holds tomorrow and I know who holds my hand."